FIRST WALKERS

Bobux Step Up is the perfect shoe for babies' first steps. Designed for children who are just beginning to walk, with flexible soles for free movement and harder wearing materials to protect and comfort children as they start to explore.


FEET, MOVEMENTS AND SHOES


THEIR FEET

First walkers have a unique foot shape, their little feet are still chubby and cute like they were as newborns but their heels are now formed enough to support their weight. Bones are beginning to form in their feet but they’re still rounded and feature a layer of fat across the soles. Their arch and achilles remain undefined like chubby babies’ feet, but don’t worry, they’ll soon be taking shape.


THEIR MOVEMENTS

At this stage children are still learning to walk confidently, so they might wibble and wobble and look off balance. They’re starting to explore on their own and, though they may topple over backwards onto their bums at times, they’re capable of picking themselves up and carrying on. Their joints are still forming, so their cute little feet point outwards and their chubby little legs don’t yet bend as they walk.


THEIR SHOES

Bobux Step Ups are flexible and soft for growing feet but feature harder wearing rounded soles for outdoor adventures. Carefully designed to form fit first walkers and using soft materials that fit snugly around chubby feet. Step Ups are styled like little shoes (who doesn’t want cool kicks for their kids?) while retaining all the important adjustability and stability features of healthy first walker footwear.

THE BOBUX STEP UP

Bobux Step Up will suit children learning to walk, cruising and new to unassisted walking. Harder wearing, non-marking soles protect childrens’ feet as they now tread upon tougher surfaces. The soles in Bobux Step Ups are contoured to carefully support a 360 degree range of movement as kids take their first tender steps. The wave inspired pattern of the soles helps kids grip to the ground and feature grooves allow for maximum flexibility.


Designed to comfort and protect little feet while guiding movement, the flexibility and strength of the Bobux Step Up range is ideal for babies' first steps. 


LOVED BY CHILDREN. APPROVED BY EXPERTS.

PODIATRIST APPROVED 

Every Bobux sole system was designed in consultation with podiatrists and every one of our shoes is built to exacting standards for healthy feet. Our carefully selected materials are endorsed by podiatrists the world over for their breathability and flexible range of movement.

REACH TESTED

Bobux shoes are sold all over the globe, including in the European Union where you’ll find some of the strictest laws on chemical substances in the world. Known as REACH (Registration, Evaluation, Authorization and Restriction of Chemicals), the regulation exists to protect human health and the environment from the harm of chemicals.

DESIGNED IN NEW ZEALAND

Every Bobux shoe is designed right here in New Zealand in our Bobux offices, and needs to meet our own rigid criteria before it moves to manufacturing. We work closely with our manufacturing partners in Indonesia and Vietnam with our own staff visiting our manufacturers every day.

FIRST WALKERS

Bobux Step Up est la chaussure idéale pour les premiers pas de bébé. Conçue pour les enfants qui commencent à marcher, elle est dotée d'une semelle souple qui permet de bouger librement et de matériaux résistants qui protègent et réconfortent les enfants qui commencent à explorer.


PIEDS, MOUVEMENTS ET CHAUSSURES


LEURS PIEDS

First Walkers ont une forme de pied unique. Leurs pieds sont encore potelés et mignons comme lorsqu'ils étaient nouveau-nés, mais leurs talons sont maintenant suffisamment formés pour supporter leur poids. Leurs pieds commencent à former des os, mais ils sont encore ronds et leur plante est recouverte d'une couche de graisse. La cavité du pied et le tendon d'Achille ne sont pas encore définis comme les pieds des bébés joufflus, mais ne vous inquiétez pas, ils prendront bientôt forme.


LEURS MOUVEMENTS

À ce stade, les enfants apprennent encore à marcher avec confiance, ils peuvent donc vaciller et sembler déséquilibrés. Ils commencent à explorer de manière autonome et, bien qu'ils tombent parfois à la renverse sur leurs fesses, ils sont capables de se relever et de poursuivre leur chemin. Leurs articulations sont encore en formation, de sorte que leurs petits pieds mignons pointent vers l'extérieur et que leurs petites jambes potelées ne se plient pas encore lorsqu'ils marchent.


LEURS CHAUSSURES

Les Bobux Step Ups sont flexibles et souples pour les pieds en pleine croissance, mais ont des semelles arrondies plus dures pour les aventures en plein air. Conçues avec soin pour les nouveaux coureurs et avec des matériaux souples qui s'adaptent bien aux pieds potelés. Les Step Ups sont conçues comme de petites chaussures (qui ne veut pas de chaussures cool pour ses enfants?) tout en conservant toutes les caractéristiques essentielles de réglage et de stabilité des chaussures saines pour les premiers marcheurs.

LE BOBUX STEP UP

Bobux Step Up convient aux enfants qui apprennent à marcher, à se déplacer et à commencer à marcher sans aide. Les semelles résistantes et antidérapantes protègent les pieds de l'enfant lorsqu'il marche sur des surfaces plus lourdes. Les semelles de Bobux Step Ups sont formées pour soutenir en douceur une amplitude de mouvement de 360 degrés lorsque l'enfant fait ses premiers pas. Le motif de la semelle, inspiré des vagues, aide l'enfant à s'agripper au sol et les rainures garantissent une flexibilité maximale.


Conçue pour réconforter et protéger les petits pieds tout en guidant le mouvement, la flexibilité et la solidité de la gamme Bobux Step Up est idéale pour les premiers pas des bébés.


AIMÉS PAR LES ENFANTS. APPROUVÉ PAR LES EXPERTS.

APPROUVÉ PAR LES PODOLOGUES

Chaque système de semelle Bobux est conçu en consultation avec des podologues et toutes nos chaussures sont fabriquées selon des normes rigoureuses pour des pieds en bonne santé. Nos matériaux soigneusement sélectionnés sont recommandés par les podologues du monde entier pour leur respirabilité et leur liberté de mouvement.

REACH TESTÉ

Les chaussures Bobux sont vendues dans le monde entier, y compris dans l'Union européenne, où la législation sur les produits chimiques est l'une des plus strictes au monde. La réglementation est connue sous le nom de REACH (Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation and Restriction of Chemicals) et est conçue pour protéger la santé humaine et l'environnement contre les effets nocifs des produits chimiques.

CONÇU EN NOUVELLE-ZÉLANDE

Chaque chaussure Bobux est conçue ici, en Nouvelle-Zélande, dans nos bureaux Bobux, et doit répondre à nos critères stricts avant d'être mise en production. Nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec nos partenaires de production en Indonésie et au Vietnam, et notre personnel rend visite à nos fabricants tous les jours.